top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDana Marlatt

Poem: Raw

The power that you hear in a poem is magnifying,

yet to be vulnerable and share it is emotionally trying.


Do you write about how you react and feel?

Does it see light of day, or sit in a vault with a seal?


They ask what inspires you to write so often,

life is full of human moments my lens is needing to soften.


I have a dark mind yet present myself positively for mental health,

these poems hold me accountable to not hid it with stealth.


It turns the darkness to light and beautiful art,

Baring my soul, and relatable story of a sore heart.


I have a voice and I’m no longer afraid to speak,

For those that aren’t, I want to hear you, no need to feel weak.


Instead of repressing it, it needs sing and shine,

let your thoughts free, as these poems have done mine.


This is our rebellion to be unapologetically raw,

share yours gifts with the world, I promise they’ll be in awe.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page